Prep Transition Program

Starting school is a big step in a child’s life. We believe a seamless transition from pre-school to prep is important to establish a positive start to school life. For that reason, we have designed a transition program that is spread out across the year. It is a great way for our incoming preps to get to know the school, our teachers and to make new friends before starting their first day of school in 2023.

Term 2
Come & Play:

  • Wednesday 25 May 09.30-10.30am
  • Wednesday 8 June 09.30-10.30am


Term 3
Come & Play:

  • Wednesday 3 Aug 09.30-10.30am
  • Wednesday 24 Aug 09.30-10.30am


Term 4
Come & Play:

  • Wednesday 12 Oct 09.30-10.30am


Formal Prep Orientation

Mornings in class:

  • Tuesday 8 Nov 09.00-11.00am
  • Tuesday 15 Nov 09.00-11.00am
    • Spartan pop up shop will be at school from 10:30-11:30 for new preps to fit our school uniform
  • Tuesday 22 Nov 09.00-11.00am
    • This morning the new preps will meet their Y6 buddy

Additional dates:

  • Sunday 20 November 11.00-12.00am
    • Prep-2 & Prep 2023 Welcome Mass & Picnic:
  • Monday 21 Nov 07.00 pm
    • Prep Parent Night

 

 

What our parents & students say

"St Columba's is known as the little school with the big heart and you notice that when you first arrive. Every teacher and every student knows your child by name. They offer bespoke learning experiences for children to enjoy while at school." 

Parent of Year 4 Student
 

We respectfully acknowledge the Boon Wurrung  people of the Kulin Nation, the traditional custodians of the Country on which we learn and play.
We 
pay respect to ongoing living cultures of First Peoples, their ancestors and their Elders; past, present and emerging.

 

St Columba's Primary | 24 Glen Huntly Rd | Elwood 3184, VIC | 03 9531 6560 | office@scelwood.catholic.edu.au