Prep Transition Program

Starting school is a big step in a child’s life. We believe a seamless transition from pre-school to prep is important to establish a positive start to school life. For that reason, we have designed a transition program that is spread out across the year. It is a great way for our incoming preps to get to know the school, our teachers and to make new friends before starting their first day of school in 2023.

Term 2
Come & Play:
Wednesday 25 May 09.30-10.30am
Wednesday 8 June 09.30-10.30am

Term 3
Come & Play:
Wednesday 3 Aug 09.30-10.30am
Wednesday 24 Aug 09.30-10.30am

Term 4
Come & Play:
Wednesday 12 Oct 09.30-10.30am

Orientation Mornings in class:
Tuesday 8 Nov 09.00-11.00am
Tuesday 15 Nov 09.00-11.00am
Tuesday 22 Nov 09.00-11.00am, this morning they will meet their Y6 buddy

Prep-2 & Prep 2023 Welcome Mass & Picnic:
Sunday 20 November 11.00-12.00am

Prep Parent Night:
Monday 21 Nov 07.00 pm

 

What our parents & students say

"St Columba's offers so much more than just an excellent education program. When you enrol your child at St Columba's you join the vibrant supportive community. We couldn't be happier at St Columba's."

Parent of Year 2 and 3 Students
 

We respectfully acknowledge the Boon Wurrung  people of the Kulin Nation, the traditional custodians of the Country on which we learn and play. We pay respect to ongoing living cultures of First Peoples, their ancestors and their Elders; past, present and emerging.

 

St Columba's Primary | 24 Glen Huntly Rd | Elwood 3184, VIC | 03 9531 6560 | office@scelwood.catholic.edu.au